Who Am I?

I am a 26 year old man who wants to change his life. Born and bred in Manchester, I have so far lived a pretty normal life. I have a 40 hour a week job in the centre of Manchester. I have a girlfriend of 3 years and are currently saving for a house. A pretty ordinary life.

I am not saying this is not a happy life, but there are aspects of life I want to change though and these can be broken down into three category's: Health, Finance and Adventure.

The Plan

This is very simple, the plan is to create the life I want for myself and document all of this along the way.

I am going to start with the health category. Weighing in at the start of this at 19 stone, not being able to walk far without getting pain in my knees and ankles and struggling to climb two flights of stairs at work without losing my breath, this is the biggest change I want to make. The plan is to cut all the junk food out and substitute this for fruit and vegetables, go to the gym on a regular basis and watch the portion control. You will be able to track all the progress on this in the blog with regular weight updates, targets and goals I am gonna set myself and the ways I have kept myself motivated along the way.

This is just phase 1 of the plan. Along the way slotted into the health blogs will be other blogs on a varied amount topics, all aimed to creating the life I want for myself. These will include travel adventures, tips for saving money and future plans and projects going forward.

This is not going to be easy, but I am a big believer of if you want something, you have to go out and get it, no one is going to give it you so that is exactly what I am going to do, I am going to go out and create the life I want for myself and along the way, help and motivate others into creating the life they want for themselves.

So why not come along for the ride.